The best exit letter ever. He deserves to be hired.

Wow!!! I would’ve totally rehired this dude!!!

Khaya Dlanga's life on the "internets". All on one blog.

This young man, Richard Tseng, is one of 20 people who were retrenched from an ad agency in Canada last week.

The very same agency had to get rid of another 20 last months. He wrote one of the classiest exit letters I have ever read. He is a copywriter. For those who don’t know what that is, it’s someone who writes ads. That’s not all but it’s the simplest explanation. If I were an Executive Creative Director, I would hire him immediately. I wouldn’t even ask to see his portfolio. His letter says everything about his character, sincerity and his ethic. If I made a mistake hiring him, I’d be glad I did. Here is his exit letter:

In Canada’s frozen north, during a particularly harsh winter, a starving Eskimo tribe (Inuit for the politically correct) was forced to abandon their eldest matron on the ice. Being a tough…

View original post 189 more words

Leave a Reply

