A Piece About A Piece

The are always bigger things at play. To believe that what happens on the surface is all there is is a combination of myopia, naïveté and ignorance.

I found this written in one of my (very many) Scribbling Places – “normal” writers (yes I’m suggesting that I don’t think this term applies to writers. . . probably most people. . . except accountants – those guys have “normal” down to a tee) . . .
where was I??
OH!! normal writers have one or two Notepads to jot ideas down; I have several pages, books and apps for that. This causes problems because I’ll be in a certain mood when I start something – when the muse talks, don’t just listen, record that shit and make multiple copies (quote me on that) – then I’ll get distracted; usually by another random thought – I un/luckily have lots of muses (yes, this means numerous voices shooting off at the mouth simultaneously, which, may I add and yes I may because it’s MY blog, is the reason for my constant use of parentheses).

WOW! I hope you’re having fun reading this because I just lost myself again.
OH, so I’ll get distracted and then do/write something else and then be unable to channel the same energy to complete that piece.

That’s what happened here.

Thanks for reading this, you’re a REAL trooper.

May the light in all things be with you.
EarthlyTIM

Leave a Reply

